Sundowners are: Niamh Rowe (vocals & guitar) Fiona Skelly (vocals & guitar) Alfie Skelly (lead guitar) Tim Cunningham (bass & backing vocals) Jim Sharrock (drums)

Skeleton Key Records announce Sundowners Eponymous debut album, out 9th February 2015.

Skeleton Key Records are proud to release Sundowners eponymous debut album. The track listing of the album is as follows:

  1. Wild As The Season
  2. Back to You
  3. Into the Light
  4. Who We Are
  5. End Of The Game
  6. If Wishes Were Horses
  7. I Dreamed
  8. Hummingbird
  9. Desert Rose
  10. Soul Responding
  11. Medicine


The album will be preceded by a single, Into The Light, which is released on Monday December 8th 2014. The video can be viewed here:

Recorded almost entirely live in Parr Street studios, Liverpool, over a 2 week period in the summer of 2014, the album was produced by James Skelly, Ian Skelly & Richard Turvey and reflects Fiona and Niamh’s mutual love of psyche and west coast harmonies.

The 11-tracks of psyche-folk, harmony heavy, well-crafted pop gems were in part inspired by the diverse and eclectic range of music the band listened to during recording – Goat, Tame Impala, Can, Neu!, Portishead, Air, Gillian Welch, Velvet Underground, Fairport Convention.

Now a formidable live act, the Wirral 5-piece benefit from an almost telepathic on-stage understanding born out of both Fiona & Niamh’s long-term friendship and the addition of Fiona’s brother, Alfie, on guitar.

The last 12-months have seen the band release a brace of limited edition singles, tour constantly playing alongside the likes of Cats Eyes & Kasabian and appear at both the All Tomorrow’s Parties and Glastonbury Festivals, where they played in the packed BBC Introducing tent.

The band will play a national headline tour in 2015 which will be announced shortly.


Listen here to the exclusive stream:

Sign In